Skip to content
11/09/2011 / Janette

I’ve taken a series of various types of portraits of this person.  He is a good model, very patient and willing to retake shots several times if necessary.  These are a few I took with natural light from one window.  I had just bought a new lens and I was trying it out.  I think a few of these turned out. 

It was an impromptu formal portrait and we had to move the furniture around a little to create a better background for the portrait.

It is interesting that a little change in lighting or a small change in expression can really change the way in which a person appears in a picture.  I like the way the light from the window reflects and makes the skin of the younger person  more luminous.

The last photo offers poise and aloofness, which, I think, shows a preview of him as an older person.  A more dignified version of my student.

Leave a Reply

