Skip to content
11/09/2011 / Janette

Natural Light Portrait

One of my teaching colleagues who was kind enough to allow me to take a series of photos of him.  He teaches history at our high school, and I think that you can see by his attitude and expression that he is an eloquent speaker and kind to the students. 
This photograph was taken on a rainy morning. He has a large window which receives north light.  I think I should have had a reflector for at least one side of his face, and maybe a fill for some of the photographs.  I really liked how some of these turned out.

I really like the expression on the next picture.  I think it shows a little of his personality.

It was fun to take these pictures, but I would like to try this again with a few reflectors and maybe a different color in the background.

Leave a Reply

